Jump to content
Forums

Server Maintenance: Wednesday, April 11, 2018


Recommended Posts

  • L2 Team

All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 4am PDT / 6am CDT / 7am EDT / 1100 GMT and ending at approximately 8am PDT / 10am CDT / 11am EDT / 1500 GMT. Estimated downtime is 4 hours.

With this maintenance:

  • The Oriana's Lucky Draw event will end and all event-related items will be deleted.
  • The online payment process and associated web interface will be upgraded. It's expected that payment processing will be offline until 1pm PDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT / 2000 GMT while the update is completed.
  • Standard database maintenance and application restarts will be performed.

Other updates and reminders:

If you have any questions about the changes taking place during tomorrow's maintenance, please feel free to post them on the forums. We also encourage you to follow @L2andAionOps for maintenance and server status updates.

Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, MiguelAnghelus said:

Plz fix the amount of Gemstones R-grade to put SA on Apocalypse Weapons.

The current amount is insane: 187 gemstones for second sa on non-blessed apo weapons.

:/

It was part of some update from Korea, I doubt NCWEST is going to change it.

Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, marw said:

It was part of some update from Korea, I doubt NCWEST is going to change it.

Part of that update in Korea was to lower the ridiculous 5k r gems for 2nd sa in r99 weapons too. Guess what NCWest decided to keep from that update. I think Yidao posted about this somewhere in here a while back.

Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, MiguelAnghelus said:

Plz fix the amount of Gemstones R-grade to put SA on Apocalypse Weapons.

The current amount is insane: 187 gemstones for second sa on non-blessed apo weapons.

:/

it is not 40 for the second ? and 20 for the first?

Edited by DanteAlbania
Link to post
Share on other sites
On 11.4.2018 at 11:21 AM, Dargor said:

Part of that update in Korea was to lower the ridiculous 5k r gems for 2nd sa in r99 weapons too. Guess what NCWest decided to keep from that update. I think Yidao posted about this somewhere in here a while back.

 

The problem is, we are sort of in between updates. The current amount of Gemstones R-grade to put an SA on Apocalypse Weapons was introduced in Korea on October 19, 2016:
http://lineage2.plaync.com/board/update/view?articleId=622288&page=2

On March 3 this year the price was unified to 170 Gemstones for R~R99, both 1st and 2nd SA, which means an increase for R-Grade 1st SA but a huge reduction for R99 2nd SA:
http://lineage2.plaync.com/board/update/view?articleId=633502

The cut-off point for our next update is February 21:
https://eu.4gameforum.com/threads/656429/

This means we won't get the R99 reduction before Christmas.


You will find the whole discussion, with various theories why the developers might have applied those adjustments, here:
https://forums.lineage2.com/topic/791-higher-costs-for-adding-sas-to-r-grade-weapons/

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Hime unpinned this topic
×
×
  • Create New...