Jump to content
Forums

Classic Server Maintenance: Wednesday, September 25


Cyan
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • L2 Team

Game servers will be down for maintenance for beginning Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 5 a.m. PDT /  7 a.m. CDT / 8 a.m. EDT / 1400 GMT+2 will be unavailable for approximately 2 hours and 15 minutes

With this maintenance:

  • Standard database maintenance and application restarts will be performed.
  • The Letter Collector event will remain for three weeks
  • Aden Talisman items will be in the store for three weeks
  • Attendance Checklist event will continue to be available for one week
 

If you have any questions about the changes taking place during this maintenance, please feel free to post them on the forums. We also encourage you to follow @LineageIIOps for maintenance and server status updates.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • L2 Team
6 minutes ago, QueenOfDarkness said:

Regarding the Letter Collector Event :

1. Please, explain what is this Scroll of Darkness and what is the skill associated with it.

2. Same question about Scroll of Purity

Spellbooks used by the Kamael classes (search patch notes for further details). Rare to get since they only drop from Epic Elemental Raid Bosses.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 hours ago, Juji said:

Spellbooks used by the Kamael classes (search patch notes for further details). Rare to get since they only drop from Epic Elemental Raid Bosses.

patch notes dont state what skills they are for.

 

there are 9 instances of the word "darkness" in the patch notes and 1 instance of "purity" in the patch notes.  kamael skills reference the power of darkness, and 1 skill has darkness in the name. purity is only referenced in the section that states these scrolls drop from the elemental zone raids bosses.

so what skills do these govern?  all kamael skills? 76+ only skills?  what would that be?

 

edit: tl;dr version - no the patch notes dont state what they are for, just that they drop from the elite bosses in elemental zone

Edited by Hyperlite
added tl;dr version since mods never respond to questions
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Juji unpinned this topic

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...