Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Hime

Server Maintenance: Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Recommended Posts

Hime    883

All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 4am PST / 6am CST / 7am EST / 1200 GMT and ending at approximately 8:30am PST / 10:30am CST / 11:30am EST / 1630 GMT. Estimated downtime is 4 hours and 30 minutes.

With this maintenance:

  • Standard database maintenance and application restarts will be performed.
  • Individual Fame Scrolls will not be consumable. Players with unusable Individual Fame Scrolls will have a replacement for those items in the future.
  • PC Cafe Points will be removed from Herphah's quest rewards.
  • Various localization typos and incorrect skill text will be addressed.

 

Other updates and reminders:

  • Red Libra and 50% Bonus EXP Server Setting will continue.
  • Server Transfers applications are closed and will re-open after the new year.

 

If you have any questions about the changes taking place during tomorrow's maintenance, please feel free to post them on the forums. We also encourage you to follow @L2andAionOps for maintenance and server status updates.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
KissMyKnife    83

Hi Hime

2 question
1. why you create this thread in General Section? and not make News and Announcement section? this is not general, this is Announcement, after you unpin this thread, no1 cant find it, that not good.
2. No forum fix? you said the new forum will not make same problem like old one, the logging problem i mean.

Edited by KissMyKnife

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Nutter    2

Hime, 

Could I ask what is happening with the Prestige pack bonus of the rep scrolls? I received the 50k rep scroll used it and nothing happened, this needs to be updated asap

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
yAirON    0

 

NcSoft, it would be cool if you unite the 3 current servers and create a new one, the server savings are too long and it's difficult for us novice players to track

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
YourMaster    10
2 hours ago, Viiiktor said:

When maintence is over ? in what time ?

If you read Hime's post, I am quite sure you will find the answer to you your question there o.O

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hime    883
14 hours ago, KissMyKnife said:

Hi Hime

2 question
1. why you create this thread in General Section? and not make News and Announcement section? this is not general, this is Announcement, after you unpin this thread, no1 cant find it, that not good.
2. No forum fix? you said the new forum will not make same problem like old one, the logging problem i mean.

We're trying something new. When it is time to retire the thread, there is a section on the bottom of the forums called Archive where this will go.

Can you elaborate what your login issue is?

7 hours ago, AiZeN said:

ETA for Dimensional Siege?

Unfortunately, no ETA at this time.

6 hours ago, Nutter said:

Hime, 

Could I ask what is happening with the Prestige pack bonus of the rep scrolls? I received the 50k rep scroll used it and nothing happened, this needs to be updated asap

Yes, we are aware it is an issue and the Prestige Pack still gives it out so we'll be updating the Prestige Pack (it needs to be updated anyways) as soon as we can to remove the scrolls and replace it with something else. All scrolls in the world will also be swapped for something else once we confirm what that is.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
KissMyKnife    83
1 hour ago, Hime said:

Can you elaborate what your login issue is?

 

Same Issue like in old forum.

 

Quote

You can visit Blade & Soul and Aion to see how the new forums look. The registration date won't be as public like you can see here.

We are upgrading because we want all the forums to be on the same solution. This old version is limited and no longer supported by vBulletin. Also, the new forums will be on a new server so we should not see strange login and logout issues like we have experienced and some currently still experience.

If somebody takes your forum name, it can easily rectified.



Probable remember it, you was said this 8 day ago.

Edited by KissMyKnife

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hime    883
10 hours ago, AiZeN said:

ETA for Dimensional Siege?

 

2 hours ago, Hime said:

 

Unfortunately, no ETA at this time.

 

Whoop. Whoop. The Dimensional Server is back online. The Dimensional Siege occur this weekend per usual.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Lylspoiler    1

Hime  I used fame scrolls that were in my dimensional and got nothing

 there were 8 scrolls 50k individual fame each.......  what should I do???

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Uriel831    9
On 13. 12. 2017 at 6:47 PM, Hime said:

 

Yes, we are aware it is an issue and the Prestige Pack still gives it out so we'll be updating the Prestige Pack (it needs to be updated anyways) as soon as we can to remove the scrolls and replace it with something else. All scrolls in the world will also be swapped for something else once we confirm what that is.

Hime if you change content of Prestige pack an deleting Fame scrolls, can you make disscution with players about new content, suggestion? Or make survey with possibilities? Players could be a part of your choice and got some usefull for most of it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×