Effective AOE skills for Summoners

ProDigY

I've been playing L2 since 2003 Beta. Trying to navigate the game in Korean was hard but I liked the challenge. I've always loved summoners; especially the Phantom Summoner/Spectral Master. Even though it became my first subclass because my first attraction was how powerful Spellhowler/Storm Screamers were. I was so excited to be able to not have to play 2 totally different toons in order to enjoy the game when subclasses were added to the game.

But now, the summoner classes don't have the same effectiveness as before. They've been reduced to afterthoughts. They used to be a dominant force in both mass PVE & PVP. Now they're not even a dominant force in everyday mass PVE.

For an example: Spectral Masters have no significant AoE damage. We were given 6 summon points for 3 servitors (which was fun) after only having one servitor for all of these years. Then that was taken away by reducing the number to 2 servitors (stop teasing us!). I guess to reduce server lag. Ok... I get that. We were given AoE debuffs with the Demonic Crucifix & Death Gate  (which are very useful) but then you make Spectral Lords & Soulless obsolete by not allowing us to continue upgrading them & introduce Banshee Queens & Dark Crusaders. By doing so, you've removed our options to use the Spectral Lord's Corpse Burst, Soulless Parasite Burst & its AoE attack. Invoke is an OK skill but it's lacking; it needs to be supplemented with servitor AoE damage.

I refuse to change my dual Spectral Master to another class because I'm holding on to a dream. I'm hoping NCsoft would return the summoner class to it's original glory. I know I'm not the only player who feels this way.

@Juji, @Hime & @Cyan. Could you please suggest this issue to the Devs? I think the L2 community would be excited to see all of the summoner classes being useful again. As of right now, they're boring to play. Compared to how we've enjoyed them in the past. 

• Like 2

Hi,