An Unconventional Request

TheDagdha

asnow163

Aug 26, 2021, 20:51 PDT 

@Juji @Hime

Hello,

My name is Stephen. About 14/15 years ago I started playing Lineage 2 with my mother. I was about 5 and I played her healer, my sister played her iss (Bishop at the time). It is one of my earliest memories, playing this with her. Unfortunately life and jobs got in the way and she stopped playing for a few years, though I played on and off for fun the entire time. As of a year or two ago, we started playing again more intensely. We met great people and friends and it gave us time together away from everything going on in the world. It brought me back to being a kid. 

I had been sick with what I now know as Crohns for about 3 years now. I was finally on the upswing after being in the hospital with emergency blood transfusions, many infusions of medications, and tons of blood tests. My mom helped me through all of it and was there for every appointment and visit. We played the game through it and it was a way for us to connect and keep up a hobby together. I played it in the hospital and we would play it through my visits to pass the time. It brought us closer than we already were and gave us something to do together we both enjoyed. We started attending the sword event in our evening time and watched all the PvP from the building behind the akamanah box. We had a spot we would sit our toons and watch and dream of joining the fight. One day we ended up meeting some people there and after they helped us for a while and invited us into clan, we made it to the field and were PvPing ourselves! She spent months helping people get better at jumping for the swords and figured out a more pinpointed way of playing the event fairly. She did it all for fun and because she enjoyed playing with friends and even “enemies” in game. She saw the good in everyone and just wanted to enjoy the game and make it more enjoyable for everyone else without asking for anything in return.