Gear vs. accessories

Tierany

I started playing back in prelude but took quite a bit of time off. They have has changed immensely since last i played. Of coarse I’m upgrading my gear to today’s market. I have upgraded weapon, some jewels, agathon, circlet, dye and some in the artifact book. I know eventually i want to change the SA on the bow, have to read what i need to get the SA i want, but that is not important to me atm. My question is simple, and i know it’s a matter of opinion. Should i buy armor or accessories first, Enchant skills etc etc. I’m in exalted gear for the moment. Any advice would be appreciated.

Btw i play a 105 trickster

Hello,
I would go with the Blessed Exalted Set+10 that you can make through the store.
That the Blessed Exalted free Ring that gives P.Skill CD.

Then I would enchant skills to +7 Focus since it is quite easy to enchant to +7, afterwards go with Blessed Enchant to +10 Focus. Here enchant Pinpoint, Quickshot, Tornado Shot, Heavy Arrow Rain, Multiple Arrow, Recoil to +7 Focus in same time. When you get more P.Skill Critical Rate, you can slowly swap them to Break/Power later.
Then for the accessories, focus on a cheap Angel Necklace+6, Angel Ring+6 & Angel Earring+6 followed by an Atlas Earring+10 and upgrade to Blessed Atlas. Later upgrade them to Blessed Angel etc overtime.

During next Libra swap your Yul to Ghost Sentinel for more Attack Damage since it is the strongest Yul in PVE. Trickster is PVP oriented which you won't be able to do for a year or two.

Weapon wise, find a good R99 Bloody +12 and from there, upgrade it overtime to a R110 Bloody +10 with Elcyum at Blacksmith in order to gain more Attack attribute and enchant it with Heavenly scrolls back to +12. Benefit from current event in order to make Heavenly scrolls on 3 or more accounts. Do daily Castilla, put 3 toons together to farm quicker the event quest coins.

Try to use weapon augment stone to get minimum 15% P.Skill Critical Damage or 15% P.Skill Power.