I guess I have too many questions

Veiq

Hello everyone!

Let me start by saying that even though technically I'm a L2 veteran, in reality I know absolutely nothing about the game. If that makes any sense. I'm a returning player which played Lineage 2 many.... many, many, many.... many years ago as a teenager, and then stopped due to obvious reasons (education, career, relationship). Now I have plenty of free time again (not due to Covid, but in general), and since Lineage 2 will always have a special place in my heart, I'm ready for a second run.

That being said, I stopped playing before Kamael race was introduced. So that should probably give you a hint when exactly I stopped playing (I can't tell you because I don't actually remember - probably during the Interlude, but who knows). You can laugh, but Kamael race is a new thing for me.

And now - questions:

1) Could you please give me a brief (in your own words) explanation about the changes in the game since the moment I've left, or at least as far as you can remember;

2) Could you please summarize current state of the classes, for example which are considered to be op, good, mediocre, bad or completely useless. I'm particularly interested in Kamael classes, since that is a new thing for me;

3) What are the main risks that I should be aware of when starting a brand new character;

4) PLEASE provide some helpful tips.

Extra question: I've read several topics and what I see is that people are mainly complaining about the advantages of paying players. I can afford let's say 100 bucks monthly. Will that be enough or are we speaking about multiple thousands to even stay relevant?

P.S. Some folks on YouTube recommended exactly Classic to start my journey on, and personally I'm quite psyched about playing Lineage 2 again. So I hope to here something positive, although if the reality is rough don't be shy to say as it is.