Dwarves

Lachy

Have not played since C4 in Bartz so I'm clueless about classes in classic and all I see is talks of CPs. Dwarves have always been my favorite race and I enjoy both warsmith and spoiler, would appreciate some input on the status of these 2 classes as far as PVP/PVE and demand in parties.

I imagine spoiler would be welcome to CPs as everyone is gonna be looking for ways to make some adena. =) I don't know if the same could be said for WS, but I'm new to classic as well! That said, if playtime allows I'll be making a WS at some point hoping to help fund shots at least.

14 minutes ago, FatHips said:

dwarfs are for making money [period]

You haven't play classic it seems. Dwarves are pretty good in oly. Spoiler has 2 types of stuns one of which cancels buffs. WS is also pretty good in oly. Both are decent in open pvp. If a robe class has a dwarf on their ass they are pretty much toast. In 1.5 there is no stun resist (other than EE's buff) and stun lands almost 100%.

21 minutes ago, Enterdisplayname said:

You haven't play classic it seems. Dwarves are pretty good in oly. Spoiler has 2 types of stuns one of which cancels buffs. WS is also pretty good in oly. Both are decent in open pvp. If a robe class has a dwarf on their ass they are pretty much toast. In 1.5 there is no stun resist (other than EE's buff) and stun lands almost 100%.

You can't stun if you can't catch someone.

Dwarfs run slow and can easily be kited around like a little baby. I know I use to play a dwarf before the rush skills were implemented.

Also remember, root and mana burn then poof the dwarf is screwed.

4 hours ago, FatHips said:

dwarfs are for making money [period]