Why launch a classic server if it's not classic?

BroBro

After watching the patch preview stream, I have to say I'm disappointed in the people who are making decisions for this classic server. 

Let me start by saying I am a veteran of Lineage 2 before Awakening and have played since Chronicle 1 up until Awakening.

This classic server is supposed to bring back the old player base. If you don't stick with the classic Lineage 2 gameplay, then the old player base won't come back and this game will be essentially built for the new player base which defeats the purpose.

I am mainly concerned with the decision to not include item drop upon death by monster and death by PK while a character has Karma. This will defeat the entire purpose of hunting a character that has Karma. It also gives no reason not to just PK all the time besides XP loss. This will have a huge negative impact on the classic appeal to the server. Having no item drop upon death does not reduce griefing, but instead promotes unawareness in players and no real feeling of threat which are both very important features of Classic Lineage 2.

Please take my opinions into consideration. I have a whole group a players willing to play and they all approve of item drop. 

Thanks.

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply
1 minute ago, BroBro said:

After watching the patch preview stream, I have to say I'm disappointed in the people who are making decisions for this classic server. 

Let me start by saying I am a veteran of Lineage 2 before Awakening and have played since Chronicle 1 up until Awakening.

This classic server is supposed to bring back the old player base. If you don't stick with the classic Lineage 2 gameplay, then the old player base won't come back and this game will be essentially built for the new player base which defeats the purpose.