Unpopular Opinion: This is fine.

Daishinta

I've been playing L2 for like 13 years, from retail to private servers. And outside of the launch day issues and a few bugs, which mind you, happen even in the best current MMOs (FFXIV's latest patch for example) the game is fine. It's a grind and the drop rates are low, but damn if you all think this is too hard by level 20? The game isn't for you.

See "Classic" is it's own thing, you keep relating it to C1-4 etc, but back then soulshots were a LUXURY. Using them outside of pvp was madness. Buffers? You had to pay a subscription to box them.

Not saying it has been, or is perfect, there will be patches and fixes. But those complaining about a "Classic" experience can't even handle the toned down one you have been given.

I personally am enjoying it, and will continue to. Wait until you really have something to complain about, rather than flooding the forums like a bunch of entitled babies.

1 minute ago, Stanley said:

TROLL just lock.

How is posting an opinion troll?

I gave reasoning behind it and also said things aren't perfect. Drops ARE low and will probably change, but my point is you're all crying way too much, and coming off like spoiled brats. 

If that pathetic response is the most constructive thing your little head can come up with though, that's too bad.

9 minutes ago, Daishinta said:

I've been playing L2 for like 13 years, from retail to private servers. And outside of the launch day issues and a few bugs, which mind you, happen even in the best current MMOs (FFXIV's latest patch for example) the game is fine. It's a grind and the drop rates are low, but damn if you all think this is too hard by level 20? The game isn't for you.

See "Classic" is it's own thing, you keep relating it to C1-4 etc, but back then soulshots were a LUXURY. Using them outside of pvp was madness. Buffers? You had to pay a subscription to box them.