Forums

Proposal for Adena/rates in Classic

iCovex

Dears,

I know that i'm just no-name on this server and to this community, but i have already 14 years experience playing in Lineage 2 with different communities :)

Problem is always the same - bots, macros, no life players are ruins the game for casuals 3-5 hours players which are 85% of the server - this story goes from the beginning and up to date.

And now i see we have a beautiful possibility to correct this. Everyone agrees, that the rates are just incorrect, but instead of correcting it, to add a special item, which will arise on daily basis for account/char, and has a prolongation of 4-5 hours, which will correct the spoil/drop/adena rates for normal(or even higher).

This will create a new balance on the server, where in 4-5 hours you can farm as much as people without this item will farm for 10-12 hours.

I know the answer, that no one forbids to make hundreds of accounts, and then have it all the time, but this is still a great item, which will make life more difficult for "destroyers" of this beautiful game :)

Of course it would be even better to add some buffs on mobs, that for example they have 40% resistance to all damage, and this buff compensate this resistance, but for this huge changes to the world will be required, and for this solution required only additional special script, 1 npc/town and new special buff with icon.

So you want to punish people who want to/can put in more time than you do, because you can't/don't want to put in the same time? As someone who can put in 4-5 hours, not even every day, just bleep off with this bullshit lmao.

Dude...Lineage 2 retail server is not a place for casuals. 
You can log in and xp 3-5 hours per day, you can. But stop making it harder for the nerds who have time to waste.