This is not Classic Lineage - Here's why

Yuffers

Am I the only one, or does it seem like this is a completely custom version of lineage that is light-years away from what it is meant to be? I could put a comprehensive list of differences together, but off the top of my head, a few key things is more than enough to see why this is not classic lineage.

- For starters, I want to point out that I started playing L2 11 years ago, and I most recently played Lineage 2 Revolution for the greater part of a year and the business model of the new classic version is strikingly similar to Revolution. I came here to quit L2R, not have more of the same dumbed down version of what Lineage used to be with a freemium aspect.

- PVP and PK is completely broken. One of the best parts of Lineage was killing a chaotic player and practically having to change your underwear when you see that shiny weapon or piece of armor sitting on the ground and picking it up. I'm sure a lot of you would agree that this alone one one of the biggest factors when it came to pvp. And because you cannot severely punish people who Pk, along with the fact that PK removal scrolls are available for next to nothing completely ruins the excitement and weight of doing any form of PVP. You die here and "shrug, ohh well lol..