Warning to those that are account sharing...

best_singer

Our bishop just got banned specifically for account sharing, I think the account got locked for having 2 CC's on the account(which I told them after the fact that they were cautioning people to not do that here on the forums), the account owner had to confirm all of the CC's that were on the account plus some other questions about the account. After that support responded that they were locking the account for account sharing lol...

I don't know if the people responding to the tickets are new to L2 but I have never seen an account locked for sharing since I started playing in 2004. Thank goodness we got rid of those scum though and not the bot trains in Cruma 2 that have been running for the past week(at least).

So beware to anyone that is logging an account that wasn't created by them, apparently they're banning for it now.

Perhaps, but account sharing is against the rules.  Everybody knows that.  Anyone who does it takes their chances.  If you don't like it, argue that the rule should be changed.  But don't complain that those who violate the rules shouldn't be banned.  Until such a time as the rule is changed, they should be.

lmao that's funny because i know someone who went through this too. first they wanted to verify info about the card holder and as soon as he provided with his legit info and they still kept his account locked and gave him another reason for "using a third party program" LOL like wtf? why ask about his information when hes not gonna get unbanned anyway and he never botted xD

Account sharing will known no-no thing to do. It's also against the eula.

Also you may never heard of this rule being enforced, but it is from time to time and actually they don't even need to tell you anything. They have decided to close his account and that's it (also well documented in the eula).

12 hours ago, best_singer said: