Anyone else get banned for no reason?

Tried logging into my main account last Wednesday after maintenance and it said the account has been locked due to suspicious activity. After emailing back and forth with the appeals team they are trying to tell me that my account has been detected using 3rd party software, which is total BS. I've been playing legit since server launch yet all these bots and adena spammers are running around no problem and I get banned for playing fair. I have a Nostromo which is a game pad that uses macros just like any other gaming mouse or keyboard does, that's the only thing I can think of that maybe they are considering 3rd party software. I've been using this Nostromo for years ever since original L2 in 2004 and have never had any issues. Very disappointing. So be careful if you have a keyboard or mouse that uses macros because they might ban you for it.

3 hours ago, DoctorManhattan said:

Tried logging into my main account last Wednesday after maintenance and it said the account has been locked due to suspicious activity. After emailing back and forth with the appeals team they are trying to tell me that my account has been detected using 3rd party software, which is total BS. I've been playing legit since server launch yet all these bots and adena spammers are running around no problem and I get banned for playing fair. I have a Nostromo which is a game pad that uses macros just like any other gaming mouse or keyboard does, that's the only thing I can think of that maybe they are considering 3rd party software. I've been using this Nostromo for years ever since original L2 in 2004 and have never had any issues. Very disappointing. So be careful if you have a keyboard or mouse that uses macros because they might ban you for it.