Corporate greed, and why these servers wont last for long

Glock

Hello all, I started playing on launch day, filled with excitement like most of you, to relive the old days of L2 when I was a young school boy coming after class just to play with my friends my favorite game. Alas, this is not what I was expecting, purposely reducing rates to push shop items for revenue, making some classes unplayable. Making stupid events to get Top D weapons just to kindle the spark for people to play here, selling and making events for EXP/SP scrolls just to compensate for messed up rates and money. Letting bots run wild around the server, letting use x3 box accounts and play on as many computers as u have. Servers have become just a mindless grind experience with no real players, just one guy controlling x3 boxes and solo grinding with them, half of the classes became obsolete like buffs, healers, spoilers, warsmiths.

In my opinion, this is just a money grab to fund upcoming aion and l2 mobile games, which will be an even bigger money grab since mobile games are purely concentrated on microtransactions.

Even the forum community equivalent to nuclear meltdown core. 90% of the posts are only about how the game is flawed, no actual community concerning the game, discussing the attributes and exchanging experience of the game. Even the old L2 lore web has been deleted without notice and any copied data, just to show how much the devs "care" about this game.

I quit this joke of a server more than a month back. had accumulated more over 5kk on first months, and even tried making events like these ~~~~1st event LMS~~~~ ~~~~2nd event LMS~~~~

Winners were posted here ~~~~1st LMS winners~~~~ ~~~~2nd LMS winners~~~~

I've posted threads on forums, wold shouted at the server, went to l2 classic discord server to post about the events, but most of what we could get 3 people to join the events, although prizes were from 100k to 500k.