So I have been wondering...

Umanre

After reading this forum, watching other player behave, the economy of the game and how L2 Classic works and  knowing that this game is mostly played by players that have been playing this game since the early days, whether on illegal server or the official server, I wonder: do the majority of players do illegal stuff to progress ? Like buying/selling adena, letting dozens of bots doing stuff while they do something with their main character or something else, exploiting bugs for fast progress, etc...

Feels like a constant atmosphere of a corrupted game "full of dirty rats" (if you know what I mean) seems to wander around this game. Also, being a honest player feels like being a fool.

This is just my impression.

I think u need to 'do whatever it takes' to enjoy an old game like Lineage2.

You have to make decisions and stand by the consequences of those decisions.

I started playing Lineage 2 back in Bartz Server 2004. Fell in-love with the game and some home comes back to this familiar place of Aden.

There are harsh realities of this game and like life, not everything will go your way no matter how much you wished it would be.

You might always wanted a Lamborghini Huracan to drive from town to town but in reality you can only afford to take the bus or walk from town to town.

You cant friggin cry to the government/Dev/town mayor of your problems... They will only tell you to suck it up and do what you are able to do.

So, in this game, you decide if you want to live in Aden and do what you can to live and enjoy the 1 ~ 2 hours that you have to play before your wife/GF/RaidBoss gets aggro on you.