What should beginners do?

sesbiriki3

Hello, my native language is not English, so I apologize if there are any mistakes in what I wrote. I just started the game with my friend and now I am level 98 and I am doing the tasks. I have a few questions for you.

1) Are there any events? If so, how do I join? I just don't want to kill monsters.
2) My friend is a mage and his mana ends immediately. Where can I find the mana potion and where can I find such products?
3) Do beginners have to do anything other than missions to earn money or to become more powerful?

I would be very grateful if you could give me suggestions as I am just starting out. Thank you very much in advance.

4 hours ago, sesbiriki3 said:

Hello, my native language is not English, so I apologize if there are any mistakes in what I wrote. I just started the game with my friend and now I am level 98 and I am doing the tasks. I have a few questions for you.

1) Are there any events? If so, how do I join? I just don't want to kill monsters.
2) My friend is a mage and his mana ends immediately. Where can I find the mana potion and where can I find such products?
3) Do beginners have to do anything other than missions to earn money or to become more powerful?

I would be very grateful if you could give me suggestions as I am just starting out. Thank you very much in advance.

1) You can read all the latest "events" in the website: https://www.lineage2.com/news Below each image there are color tags that refer to Lineage 2 Live, Aden and Classic versions of the game so you know which article you need to read. 

All of the events (paid or free) will require you to kill mobs to get different kind of items as well as different kind of buffs (like XP buffs or buffs that increase your stats) from the NPCs in towns. The two free active events that are currently active with those buffs are https://www.lineage2.com/news/power-of-love-event and https://www.lineage2.com/news/milky-way-event