Dagger classes, why so few?

Glock

Hello, im kinda new to classic experience, started at c2(was complete noob, didnt even knew that tp exists :D ) but spent most time at c6 when it came out.

So a question why I dont see any daggers playing on classic? most of the ppl are archers, wizards, or tanks, but so few daggers running around, whats the deal? are daggers so weak in classic?

Its very squishy, its very MP and gear dependant. If you go melee you have to rest, use healing potions or heal yourself each mob. Some dagger ussers try to grind with a bow and they got a dagger weapon only for pvp. But its slow and time consuming.

In pvp they are awesome.

Actually pre lv 40 using a dagger is quite useless. Bows are way better and help you farm mobs way faster. 

Another reason why daggers are not played so much is 'cause of levels. Daggers will start kicking asses for good after level 77 with Focus Power/Death, but actually our cap is 70. So if you want to PVP in a real good way and gain way higher chances to win, you must be level 51. At that level you should have learned ur prime skills such as Trick (for me as AW), shadow step and hide, all skills that are a MUST for a dagger to survive and make pvp easier.

Last but not least, blow land rate. Since skills are not 100% it's quite a pain to land them in PVP. I had a few PVPs since i made level 43 and i was inside the Aden daily dungeon...fought against a titan. Now, my dmg was pretty low (but that's quite normal w/o runes or vicious etc) and i was landing between 600-1000 damage per skills...and you may say "THAT'S LOT OF DAMAGE!" yeah, if my blows mind to land. I was landing like 1 blow every 2-3. Even backstab fails a lot and it's quite a pain in the ass...this dude had a PP to buff/ress himself, so when he switched to the PP to ress his destro i tried to backstab the PP...i failed 2 blows in a row and just gave up, killed the PP with autoattacks.