Sending store gift, how can I trust them?

abdullah

Hello everyone

I posted an article before asking about L2 store and how it works Here

I understood that i can send store items to players through gift button but it's not like COD mail

say that i made a deal with someone, sent gift but he didn't send me Adena 

Is there any rules protecting me in this case or is't just a matter of trusting? need your advice please

Thanks in advance 

On 13‏/10‏/2018 at 8:26 AM, ChiChele said:

depends the player if he buys from years for sure will not scam you . there is no protection you make a pray and say pls send the adena! 

this is the second problem. I'm new in this server and don't know players that much

Thnx

7 hours ago, mixa said:

If you read the button, it says "Gift".

Now if you're trying to sell a gift, that's a complete different story and you can lose your ncoin no problem. This is also not a scam, since you're literally RMTing.

well, i saw a lot of players saying (WTS N COINS) and I knew this is the way they sell coins.

i want to get +99 set +weapon and other items and i can't find other ways to get them only by selling coins, all field RBs are taken down by certin people and doing the daily zones gave me only 1 R 99 Piece. 

btw my English is not that much and i don't know what you mean by RMTing :) 

RMT is short for Real Money Trading, i.e. converting real-life currency like dollars or rial into adena. This is greatly frowned upon by older players who are accustomed to obtain their funds by in-game means, like for example doing the daily Mithril Mines run for 1.1 million adena net profit.

As far as your original question is concerned, I can only emphasize what ChiChele said: there is no protection. NCsoft has a hands-off policy as far as player-to-player transactions are concerned; if you gift somebody a Party Cake from the L2Store and he never sends you your adena, no GM will help you.