Out of Soulshots

Grazzt

Hello guys !

I'm really glad to be able to play on this Classic server, it reminds me of the good old days when I started playing Lineage II as my first MMO !

Anyway, I find myself running out of Soulshots very fast on my warriors characters (I don't have that much of a problem with Spiritshots on my magic-users),  do you have the same problem or am I doing something wrong ?
And how do you handle this situation ?
I know I could just buy Soulshots at a store, but they're quite expensive...

Thanks !

Everyone has this problem. Adena rates are throttled (to something like 25%), to control adena selling and inflation I presume, but the store prices are for 100% of cost price. Hence, you cannot afford to buy shots with the adena you make from XPing unless you XP with no shots (which isn't very fun) - or you're in a mage AoE party or similar. 

14 hours ago, Valdie said:

Yes, but best way to level right now is to find a party.

Hmm ... well, my playing times are a bit erratic, so that might not be that easy...

From what I'm trying to understand from the guy who posted just above, does that mean that you can buy Soulshots and Spiritshots with real money from the NCSoft cash shop ?
That would be ... a real pay-to-win advantage, right ?

I set SoulShots on F2 and use them sporadically or just before using a skill to have best benefit from it.
I bought once a pack of soulshots in the NCStore... but I think the price is too high.

Not on lvl20 I can slowly effort some nograde shots... but still not automatic^^

It's ok dude. There's nothing wrong with it, we all are in the same boat.

Im sorry but let me tell you the reality.

SS are a LUXURY ITEMS nowdays and that's what people don't understand (criers). They are used with another reality wich has nothing to do with the classic version.

"" It will stop beeing a luxury when you have access to drops/crystals and a  crafter wich ussualy provides it a clan/party""