Classic or Live?

Buddhita

Hi guys, i im new in L2 and I started playing in classic server. Now i have a Dark elf Shillien Oracle. But I see that the live server is the principal... it got the new things and a lot of more things

What should i do? Keep playing classic, or start in live server?

If I should start in live server, what class do you recommend?

Thanks

Both versions will be insanely p2w. Actually we're experiencing a huge scam from NCWest actually in classic. They said server would be mix between 1.5 and 3.0, instead we got rates of 1.0 patch. Players are forced to pay 50$ to get VIP lv 4 to have some huge boosts and you must buy SS into the L2Store 'cause you can't buy sh1t with the rates they gave us. And it looks like they don't even care to fix it.

Live server is actually the same. Beside being pretty much dead (1000 players? 1500? how many alive and how many boxes/bots?) you must waste seriously a huge amount of euros to be competitive. 

Sooo...i don't know. Are you sure you want to start in L2, huh?

Dear  @Buddhita ,

This game is about $ if you want to be competitive. But if you want to have funn and ejoy with friends a game there's no need to pay for nothing. You can also be competitive by spending a lot of your time playing.

Money goes over effort these days, and it's understandable.

Play Classic, you already have a character but I would recommend you a mage class if you're a solo guy. If you play with friends then just keep you Shilen Orcale.

Currently there are (much)  less ppl on LIVE servers, but reading the forum there is also much less pain.

P2W will in the end be the same on both versions.

Sometimes I watch streams of classic and I wonder how ppl. can play this 2005 game in 2018. Its incredible fcking SLOW, slow moving, slow skills, slow mobs, slow regen.... All the nostalgia left aside there are many good reasons L2 on LIVE Servers looks very different now.