What class for beginner - mainly PVE?

Habi

Hello all,

I decided to enter the L2 world, but I am a newbie. Please would you mind to share your opinions and veterans experiences? I would like to play a damage dealer. I want to focus mainly on PVE and RB. I have always prefered to play fighter, rogue (dont like healers, mages). The goal is to have a fun :-) I appreciate all the tips. Thank you in advance for your comments and recommendations.

Go with rogue (othell)

Dark elf one, ghost hunter.

Even with pretty bad gear, you will make very nice damage to bosses, and easy life killing things/people 1v1.

Will be slow exping manually/alone tho, as you're limited to 1 by 1 killing, but wont affect you much.

7 hours ago, Auburn said:

Dagger requires less gear to be effective than a Titan does. Titans hit VERY VERY hard when equipped correctly and with the correct support but require WAY more gear than dagger.

What he said, titan is really good, but they are completely useless until you put good gear on them.

That aside though, othell makes really, really high damage these days, id say DPS is higher than a titan at boss fights?. I can one hit baylor if my stacks are up, "only" with a 7+ cloak and lv. 4 ruby/opal and with GoG buff, dunno if that is possible with titans these days?

Steering away from thread, anyway! if you like daggers to begin with, i stand fast with my original statement, go ghost hunter, you will not be dissapointed :D

I do agree with advices to the extend you have to tell him several things...

- Dagger is not that much desirable for AoE open field exp (fastest way to exp)

- There are no open field 95+ RBs alive most of the time

- Daggers ARE wanted for instances with RB for Critical Wound debuff

- Daggers are paper compared to Titans if you don't learn your evade and hide skills and use them properly. So fi you are lazy for hit and run game style in party vs many mobs situation you will consume many BRES scrolls