Players are still able to exploit the restoration system to overchant many end-game items

GoldBar

- Navari Mask +8,+9,+10  |  R110 Armor Sets +15,...,+20  |  R110 Weapons +20,...,+35
- Dragon Ring +5,+6,+7,+8,+9,+10  |  Angel Ring, Fallen Angel Ring +8,+9,+10
- Legendary Dyes (All types) Lv 8 9 10 
They are still using these methods to bypass restoration system that GMs are unable to detect (make tons of new accounts + change IP adress (fake IP) + reset item's ID by trade/change items with NPC ...)
This really makes the game imbalanced and unfair between players that spent their money and cheater .
Restore system is good but there has to be a strict rule on the restoration so that players can earn good items with their efforts, adena and money (NOT with restoration exploit). Limit the maximum level of overenchantment . 
Example : 
- Navari Mask +6 max  |  R110 Armor Sets +10 max  |  R110 Weapons +15 max
- Dragon Ring +3 max  |  Angel Ring, Fallen Angel Ring +6 max
- Legendary Dyes (All types) Lv5 max .

• Like 1
  • Thanks 2

One would assume that a GM getting a request from a character with just a few days playtime to have his +20 R110 weapon restored that he could never have earned in any legit way would raise some eyebrow and make them respond "Sorry, we wont restore that". It actually doesn't? Geez it's hard to believe they let a good system be abused by exploits like that :(

I mean, they explicitly put this into their policy:

The NCSOFT Support Team reserves the right to make exceptions depending on the context of the request, and the standing of the requester's account.

The NCSOFT Support Team reserves the right to deny a restoration/resealing/transfer request, even if the item was eligible to be restored/resealed/transferred in the past.

They should teach those people a lesson on how not to abuse systems and just deny requests like they say that reserve the right to....

1 hour ago, Rangur said: